Gluten-Free Diet Guide

A Simple Guide to Achieve a Gluten-Free Diet
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

People who are gluten intolerant are expected to know the foods that are safe to eat as well as those that must be avoided.  But unfortunately, many of them still lack information regarding the matter.  If you are one of them, take time to look at the chart below and consider it as a a totally Gluten-Free Diet Guide.

Different Food Groups

Safe

Unsafe

Fruits Fresh, dried and frozen foods. Thickened fillings of pies with the use of cornstarch, arrowroot or tapioca. Preserved fruits, which are usually packed in cans or bottles. Thickened fillings of pies with the use of flour.
Vegetables Fresh, canned and frozen veggies. Veggies with sauce and creams, Veggies coated with bread crumbs then fried. Vegetable salads with croutons or dressings that use flour.
Fish, Meat, Fowl,

Seafood

Fresh and frozen pork, beef, ham, lamb, fish seafood, turkey or poultry. Hot-dogs, bacon, sausages and cold cuts using binders and fillers that are gluten-free.

Canned seafood, poultry, meat and fish soaked in water or brine.

Processed meat, fish, seafood and fowl. Breaded and battered/fried. Any meat that use fillers that contain gluten like meatballs, patties, hot-dogs, cold cuts, etc. Imitation crabs and meats that makes use of seitan or wheat gluten.
Eggs Plain, scrambled, poached, boiled or fried eggs. Eggs found in foods that were prepared commercially, such as omelette, soufflé, pancake batter, or scrambled eggs with flour.
Milk Evaporated milk, Fresh milk, Sheep’s or goat’s milk. Plain heavy/light cream and sour cream. Plain yogurt. Processed milk, Flavoured milk, Yogurt with wheat ingredient.
Cheese Cheddar, Swiss, Parmesan, Manchego, Cottage cheese, Cream cheese, Gluten-free mixes and spreads. Cheeses that were thickened using wheat starch or oat gum like sauces or spreads that are used for macaroni and nachos. Aged cheeses with moldy bread, which includes stilton, gorgonzola and bleu cheese.
Pasta/Noodles Pasta that were made from potato, rice and corn. Noodles made form buckwheat, rice and bean thread. Lasagna, Spaghetti, Macaroni. Noodles produced from wheat flour.
Gluten-Free Starch Dishes Wild rice, Rice Potatoes/Sweet potatoes, Millet, Yams. Flavoured rice, wild rice, potatoes and other gluten-free starch dishes  that make use of oat gum or wheat flour/starch. Potatoes coated with flour.
Breads, Pizza, Doughnuts Breads/pizzas/doughnuts that make use of gluten-free ingredients. Commercial breads/pizzas/doughnuts.
Baked Products Cakes, cookies, tarts, croissants or pies that are free from ingredients with gluten. Commercially-produced cakes, cookies, tarts, croissants or pies.
Cereals All cereal products that were produced using corn, rice, buckwheat, amaranth or millet. Cereals made of rye, wheat, oats or barley that include oatmeal, wheat puffs and cream of wheat. Malt-coated cereals.
Soups Soups, stew or broth that are home-cooked. Soups, stews or broths that uses cornstarch as a thickening agent. Canned stews and soups. Bouillon cubes.
Legumes Plain peas, beans, nuts and lentils. Baked beans that uses flour as thickening agent. Legumes that are flavoured with soy sauce or malt.
Snacks/Chips Plain potato or corn chips. Gluten-free pretzels, crackers or bread-sticks. Plain nuts and seeds. Snacks or chips that are produced using rye, wheat, oats and barley.Coated nuts.

Have a Question? Just Ask!

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply