5 Foods you thought were Gluten free food

Gluten Free Food List
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Are you allergic to gluten? Here are five foods you din’t know that may contain gluten. Gluten is a protein found in certain grains composition of whole grains. As a nutrient is difficult to digest gluten can cause serious problems, the most famous of which is celiac disease or gluten intolerance. If you suffer from this food intolerance, you know you should avoid eating rye, oat bran or wheat germ, but gluten also can be hide in the food you least expect. We will offer you a list of 5 products that you thought were in the Gluten free food category, but they are not.

  1. Pickles.

If you have gluten intolerance, it is best to eat only homemade pickles, jars because the trade can contain malt vinegar, which in turn is obtained in a certain measure of barley. If you eat pickles in trade, it is possible to confront abdominal pain, constipation or diarrhea.

2. Soy sauce.

Certain types of soy sauce can contain gluten, so it is important to carefully read the ingredients list. They are, however, and soy sauces do not contain gluten and that not affect your health if you have a sensitivity to this ingredient.

3. Hot Dogs.

Hot Dogs do not mix well with gluten intolerance. Many varieties of hot crack contain wheat gluten that you could cause a major abdominal discomfort, which is why you should avoid buying them in places where you can not analyze the ingredients.

4. Vegetable burgers.

Many of the foods of fasting, which replace meat may contain wheat gluten. The ingredient gives the products a texture close to that of meat, but this is not beneficial for you. Some vegetable burgers, for example, contain a generous amount of gluten and should be consumed rarely and in small quantities.

5. Salad dressings.

The simplest and healthiest salad dressing that you can do your containing olive oil and lemon juice, but if you like dressings of trade, is good to know that they may contain gluten. It is used as a thickening agent and hidden as the modified food starch.

Be careful and read labels, it’s the safest way to identify gluten free food.

Have a Question? Just Ask!

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Comments: 1
  1. Judy

    Lee and Perrin specifically states that their Worcestershire sauce is gluten-free. Where is your source showing that it contains malt vinegar?

Leave a Reply